Chicago's longest running experimental music venue

Myopic Improvised/Experimental Music Series

The Myopic Improvised/Experimental Music Series is brought to you by a crew of hosts: Fred Lonberg-Holm, Julian Kirshner and Aaron Zarzutzki. This is a curated series, not an open mic. You can contact them for booking information at:

julian.kirshner at gmail dot com


aaronzarzutzki at gmail dot com


All Shows begin at 7:30pm

July 28th

Zach Moore (bass), Frank Rosaly (drums), Aaron Zarzutzki (synthesizer)

August 4th

Dan Fandiņo (guitar), Keefe Jackson (reeds)

August 11

Bill MacKay (guitar), TJ Harrison (bass), Julia Miller (guitar)

August 18

Christopher Bruce (percussion), Jason Wayne Sneed (bass)

August 25

Peter B. Smith (reeds), Tomeka Reid (cello), Jason Roebke (bass)

September 1

Alejandro Acierto (clarinet), Owen Davis (percussion)